[Sussex Crest][Sussex Crest]


[Sussex Crest]


[Sussex Crest]

The 2015 Under 11s Squad

Coach : Hamish Russell

Matilda Collins Bede’s School
Kate De Lillis Littlehampton CC
Matilda Dow Eastbourne CC
Katie Eagle Newhaven CC
Matilda Fox Bells Yew Green CC

Rose Grayson

Steyning CC

Sophie Grayson

Steyning CC

Freya Kemp

Ditchling CC

Amelie Palmer-Brown

St Andrews CC

Sara Sadiq

Horsham CC
Ella Stenning Portslade CC
Francesca Sweet West Chiltington CC
Mary Taylor Eastbourne CC
Milly Taylor Eastbourne CC
Hannah Van Niekerk St James Montefiore CC

Awards' Night

2015 Award Winners

Sussex Awards in 2013    :    Sussex Awards in 2014


Date Opponents Venue Result & Link
to Scorecard
Sunday, May 10 Essex & Middlesex Essex Won both T20s
Sunday, June 14 Hampshire Away 1pm
Sunday, June 21 Essex & Surrey West Chiltington CC 10:30am
Sunday, June 28 Hampshire Bexhill CC 1pm
Saturday, July 11 Kent Away 2pm
Sunday, July 19 Middlesex & Surrey West Chiltington CC T20 - 10:30
Wednesday, July 22 Arundel Festival Arundel Castle CC 10:00
Thursday, July 23 Arundel Festival Arundel Castle CC 10:00
Friday, July 24 Arundel Festival Arundel Castle CC 10:00
Saturday, Oct 3 Presentation Evening County Ground, Hove 5pm

Under-11s 2014 page

Sussex U11s in...




2013 Honours

U-11s - showed real improvement throughout the season.
U-12s - unbeaten all season.
U-13s - placed third in the County Championship and unbeaten during the Malvern Festival.
U-15s - National T20 runners up & 2nd in the Championship League.
U-17s - County Champions & National T20 Champions.
U-19s - Runners-up in Dubai ARCH Tournament.
Seniors - County Champions & National T20 Runners Up.
Three Sussex players and a former junior Sussex player were selected for the tour to South Africa in October 2013 by the England U19s.
They were as follows:
Georgia Adams
Freya Davies
Izzy Collis
and former Sussex player
Carla Rudd

Tour Scorecards

Players who have represented England

Helen Sharp - 1957/8
Barbara Pont - 1960/1
Shirley Hodges - 1968/9
Janet Southgate - 1976
Lesley Cooke - 1986
Joan Lee - 1986
Elaine Wulcko - 1987
Sarah-Jane Cook - 1990
Clare Connor - 1995
Arran Brindle - 1999
Kate Oakenfold - 2001
Alexia Walker - 2001
Mandie Godliman - 2001/2
Rosalie Birch - 2003
Holly Colvin - 2005
Sarah-Jane Taylor - 2006
Laura Marsh - 2006
Charlotte Russell - 2007
Georgia Elwiss - 2011/2

Play Cricket Site

[Sussex Crest]

"Women's Cricket on the Web"  Home Page


[Sussex Crest]